Environmental Commission


The Environmental Commission is organized to address multiple high priority initiatives which are all aimed at improving the environment and quality of life in Manasquan. Commissioners have each been designated to handle the major priorities established by the Town Council and the Environmental Commission. Priorities for the fiscal year are established at the annual organizational meeting held during January.

Priorities consist of the following, but not limited to:

  • Green Team and Commission Chairperson
  • Town Cleanup, Document Shredding, Composting, Rain Barrel Workshop
  • Beach Sweep, Monofilament Recycling, Stream Monitoring
  • Communications/Outreach, Planning Board Liaison, Earth Day Events

Gregory Love and Joseph Maimone are the Environmental Commission Secretaries representing Manasquan High School Environmental Club.

Specific Commissioner's will be the focal point for each activity listed above. This includes developing the plans and objectives for each initiative, arranging resources to help accomplish the goals and managing the project to successful completion.

Citizens are always welcome. We look forward to meeting you at one of the upcoming meetings.

Commission Members

Name:Title:Phone Number:


(732) 722-8533

Mike Mangan

Council Liason

(732) 996-0361

Chip Dzenis


Daniel Seitz


Donna Smith


Jane Donovan


Jason Bryant


Judy Mangan


Harvey McKenzie


Douglas Caum

Alternate #1

Nancy Tischio

Alternate #2